Exploding Egg

In a Kinks Kind of Mood

For some reason today I’ve been hunting around watching YouTube videos of The Kinks, my favorite band since I was 11 years old (back in 1981). I came across a 1981 video of Destroyer that I’d never seen before while looking for their Saturday Night Live appearance from that year playing the song, which was my first real exposure to them.

If you think you don’t know who The Kinks are, you’ll probably be surprised to know that you do. They started off with the 60s hit You Really Got Me and made music for oh, about 40 years.

I’ll always love them. Champions of the underdog and odd ducks that they are. And the international Kinks community is just wonderful. So many cool people out there.

Anyway, here’s the video I found:

Cheers,
-SueVo

April 8, 2010 - Posted by | Links

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

